Confirmed Speakers

Mick Keogh AM

Mick Keogh AM

We are pleased to announce that Australian Competition and Consumer Commission’s first ever agricultural commissioner, Mr Mick Keogh AM will be a keynote speaker at PIX/AMC 2018. In the opening session Mr Keogh will address delegates on “Supply chain competition – fairness from farmer to consumer”.

Mr Keogh is a leading agricultural analyst and former Australian Farm Institute executive director.

Mr Keogh works with the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission’s Agriculture Enforcement and Engagement Unit, a 12-member team that’s been operating since late 2015, to identify competition and fair trading issues in the agricultural sector.

On Australia Day 2015, Mr Keogh was honoured with a medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) for his services to agriculture and regional development. Mr Keogh has played a major role in informing policy direction for Australia’s agricultural industries.

PIX/AMC 2018 are delighted that Mr Keogh will help launch the 2018 conference themed, “Supply Chain Opportunities – Farmers to Consumers”.

De Wet Boshoff

De Wet Boshoff

We are pleased to have Mr De Wet Boshoff speaking on the AMC feed program. Mr Boshoff will deliver a presentation on Feed Milling from an African Perspective, particularly supply chain issues in the African feed industry that may have commonality with Australia. He is extremely well qualified as Executive Director of the Animal Feed Manufacturers Association of South Africa.

Mr Boshoff will be speaking about the unique supply chain experiences of African agriculture and what we can learn from another part of the globe.

Greg Harvey

Greg Harvey

The AMC flour program goes to new heights in 2018 with Mr Greg Harvey, Group Managing Director and Chief Executive of the Interflour Group as one of our keynote speakers. Interflour is head-quartered in Singapore with operations in Vietnam, Malaysia, Turkey, the Philippines and Indonesia. It employees a workforce of over 1,500 across six countries and is one of South East Asia’s largest flour milling companies with a daily milling capacity of over 7,000 tons per day. Mr Harvey has been the CEO of Interflour since May 2005.

Mr Harvey is an Australian national, with many years of international business experience in global grain and flour companies. He was educated at the University of Western Australia and completed post graduate studies at Monash University and the INSEAD business school. Having spent all of his working life in agri-business, Mr Harvey is passionate about the important and vital role of the food industry to advance the well-being and nutrition of people in the developing economies and regions of the world. The mission of Interflour is ‘to lead the industry by proactively managing the supply chain and producing the most consistent quality flour at the lowest cost’ so Mr Harvey is well positioned to add value to the conference theme of “Supply Chain Opportunities – Farmers to Consumers”.

Confirmed AMC Speakers

Dr Geoffrey Annison, Australian Food and Grocery Council
Mr Philippe Becquet, DSM Nutritional Products Europe Ltd.
Mr Peter Botta, PCB Consulting
Mr Shane Charles, TSBE & Food Leaders Australia
Professor Martin Cole, CSIRO Agriculture and Food
Mr Emmanuel Geneiatakis, FAMI QS
Mr Greg Harvey, Interflour
Ms Penne Kehl, Cargill Australia
Mr Ross Kinwell, AEGIC
Mr Gunther Klenke, Buhler Group
Mr Chris Lawlor, International Animal Health Products
Dr Ian Lean, Cow’s R Us / Scibus
Mr Sunil Maheshwari, Siemer Milling Company
Ms Bridie Ohlsson, Agridigital
Ms Elizabeth Owens, Symbio Laboratories
Mr Hennie Pieterse, Ottevanger
Mr Barbujani Pietro, Golfetto Sangati
Dr Ken Quail, Australian Export Grain Innovation Centre (AEGIC)
Ms David Rylah, Energy Action
Dr Margaret Sexton, Biosecurity SA
Professor Robert Van Barneveld, SunPork Group

Confirmed PIX Speakers

Special Guest Speakers
Mr Paul Higgins, Emergent Futures
Professor Malcolm Mitchell, Scotland’s Rural College
Dr Shabbir Simjee, Elanco
Dr Sergio L Vieira, Departmento de Zootecnia, Universidade federal do rio grande do sul

Invited Speakers
Dr Sam Abraham, Murdoch University
Mr Euan Beaumont, Energy Farmers Australia
Dr Susan Bibby, Specialised Breeders Australia
Dr Kail Chousalkar, Adelaide University
Dr Georgina Davis, Queensland Farmers Federation
Dr Caroline De Koning, PIRSA
Dr Paul Grignon Dumoulin, Henrix Genetics
Dr Mark Dunlop, Department of Agriculture and Fisheries
Mr John Dunn, Eggs Australia
Mr Bernard Green, Aviagen
Professor Michael Kotiw, University of Southern Queensland
Mr Eugene McGahan, Eugene McGahan Consulting
Mr Rowan McMonnies, Australian Eggs
Assoc Professor Eugeni Roura, Principal Research Fellow Centre for Nutrition and Food Sciences
Dr Isabel Ruhnke, University of New England
Professor Robert Swick, Poultry Nutrition Department Animal Science, University of New England
Dr Peter C. Scott, Scolexia Pty Ltd, Animal and Avian Health Consultancy
Dr Peta Taylor, University of New England

Conference Workshops
Mr Eddy van Lierde, Aviagen
TBC, Cobb Vantress

ICE Australia - Conference Organiser

Conference Organiser
International Conferences & Events

183 Albion Street,
Surry Hills NSW 2010    [map]
+61 2 9368 1200 | +61 2 9368 1500

© PIX/AMC 2018  |  Privacy  |  Contact